140 E. Roosevelt Ave. / PO Box 783 / Dover, DE 19903 / 302-674-3568 / email: kctginfo@kctg.org
at the Patchwork Playhouse
Providing Quality Community Theatre
to Central Delaware Since 1953
Kent County Theatre Guild presents
Twelve Angry Men
written by Reginald Rose
adapted for the stage by Sherman L. Sergel
directed by Patti Gatto

Fri SEP 16 & Fri SEP 23 at 8:00p
Sat SEP 17 & Sat SEP 24 at 8:00p
Sun SEP 18 & Sun SEP 25 at 2:00p

Guard...   James Muzzy
Juror One...   Jeff Bellon
Juror Two...   Luke Siler
Juror Three...   Steve Caporiccio
Juror Four...   Kevin Smith
Juror Five...   Jose Bernard
Juror Six...   Larry Mola
Juror Seven...   Purcell Dye
Juror Eight...   Bruce Leister
Juror Nine...   Michael Forrest
Juror Ten...   Michael Polo
Juror Eleven...   Paul Janiga
Juror Twelve...   Art Paul


Director...   Patti Gatto
Assistant Director...   Terri Thompson

A 19-year-old man has just stood trial for the fatal stabbing of his father. "He doesn't stand a chance," mutters the guard as the 12 jurors are taken into the bleak jury room. It looks like an open-and-shut case—until one of the jurors begins opening the others' eyes to the facts. "This is a remarkable thing about democracy," says the foreign-born juror, "that we are notified by mail to come down to this place—and decide on the guilt or innocence of a man; of a man we have not known before. We have nothing to gain or lose by our verdict. We should not make it a personal thing.

But personal it does become, with each juror revealing his or her own character as the various testimonies are re-examined, the murder is re-enacted and a new murder threat is born before their eyes! Tempers get short, arguments grow heated, and the jurors become 12 angry men.

The jurors' final verdict and how they reach it—in tense scenes that will electrify any audience and keep them on the edge of their seats—add up to a fine, mature piece of dramatic literature.